What is your Innovation Quotient (InQ)

Posted: September 25, 2010 by Ananth in Corporate Culture, Innovation, Innovation Quotient, Leadership, Organisation Culture, Personal Goals, Strategy
Tags:

Oh, I have been suffering from a serious writers block the past few weeks. And I thought, I must break this one way or another. I am yet to complete my series on Re(i)nnovation….and I will..sooner than later.

In the meanwhile, here is a survey with a list of teasing questions – to test your innovation quotient.

What is your InQ?

Read on…or jump to the survey.

Innovation has garnered more headlines recently as one of the core processes that every organization must nurture in order to retain its viability. Innovation in an organization goes beyond simply responding to change—it creates change in the environment that other organizations must respond to, and therefore can become a sustainable competitive advantage.

Many organizations employ a top down approach to innovation. Strategy is formulated at the top along with the major initiatives for achieving it. Some of these initiatives will be innovative in nature, related to the development of an innovative process, product or service. Top down approaches may solicit input from deeper in the organization, but the formulation of the innovative ideas remains at the top. Hybrid approaches create a structure in the middle of the organization that encourages innovations from the bottom up and works to shape them into viable business ideas.

To find out which end of the paradigm you are in, we formulated a simple set of 20 questions. These questions are more focussed towards the intrinsic fabric of your organisation, to assess your weft and weave; they are not meant to determine what course of action you must take, or what you should do. It is merely a set of questions, the answers to which will determine if you are indeed a Star Innovator, or a Spectator, or a Seeker!

Take the survey here. We will compile your answers, and email you the results together with a comparative organisation assessment of your Innovation Quotient (InQ). ALL FOR FREE!!

Comments
  1. Dodge says:

    This post was bland. Life moves on. Seems to be fairly lively on this blog

  2. Fantastic, good explanation, nice and basic! Cheers….

  3. Wow!, this was a real quality post. In theory I’d like to write like this too – taking time and real effort to make a good article… but what can I say… I procrastinate a lot and never seem to achieve anything

  4. Maximo Sauro says:

    Hello this is amazing site! really cool and it will be a new inspirations for me

  5. Really good post. I like your no bs posts they are the reason I keep coming back here.

  6. black gay says:

    Hmmm it seems that my first comment hasn’t been published it was maybe too long so I guess I’ll just sum it up what I submitted and say, I really enjoy your blog.

  7. I love innovisions.wordpress.com , bookmarked for future reference

    prohormones

  8. I love your blog, fantastic article, many thanks!

  9. […] What is your Innovation Quotient (InQ) (innovisions.wordpress.com) […]

  10. Hey friend can i publish some paragraph of your article on my little blog of university.I have to publish a good articles out there and i really think your post Fits best into it.I will be grateful to give you an source link as well.I have two blogs one my own and the other which is my college blog.I will publish some part in the university blog.Hope you do not mind.

  11. Pretty nice post. I just stumbled upon your blog and wanted to say that I have really enjoyed browsing your blog posts. In any case I’ll be subscribing to your feed and I hope you write again very soon!

  12. sir, thanks really i was searching this

  13. I will not debate with your closings because I think you’re exact on the money! You have put together a reasoned case for your views and now I know more about this particular topic. Gives Thanks for this outstanding post and i will come back for more.

  14. I am so glad I located this blog. Thank you for the data. You make a great deal of good points in your article. Rated five stars!

  15. Nick Brugh says:

    Love your post. I hope this post will help others. Sorry for the short review.

  16. great article very informative will be back again to visit soon

  17. You can definitely see your enthusiasm in the work you write. The world hopes for even more passionate writers like you who aren’t afraid to say how they believe. Always go after your heart.

  18. I do not even know how I ended up here, but I thought this post was great. I do not know who you are but certainly you’re going to a famous blogger if you aren’t already 😉 Cheers!

  19. Riva Mchaney says:

    I like the helpful info you provide in your articles. I will bookmark your blog and check again here frequently. I am quite sure I will learn many new stuff right here! Best of luck for the next!

  20. Heya i am for the first time here. I came across this board and I find It truly useful & it helped me out much. I hope to give something back and aid others like you helped me.

Leave a Reply

